Zillow Zestimate Issue


Someone told me recently that I need to tell people about some of the calls that Realtors get off of Zillow. This was an e-mail that I got today and I did call the homeowner back to explain the situation. She was not happy with her “Zestimate” and wanted to know why I could not change it for her. I had nothing to do with her home today and was not apart of either side of the transaction when she bought her home. She does have more average than some of her neighbors but I agree that her home is with more that $155,000. The best advice that I was able to give her was to claim her home and make note on updates and improvements. I informed her that you can also contact Zillow directly and dispute values as well. I wish her and you if you are going through this the best of luck.

Image

 

Leave a Reply

